Nestled in a 2-hectare park with a river, Château de Melin dates back to the 16th century and features traditional French décor. This guest house is just 200 meters from Burgundy's vineyards.
The castle today
Built in 1551 by the Rozereau family, the castle was later bought by the Brunet de Monthelie family at the end of the 17th century, which then enlarged the château, including the construction of a second house facing the first, flanked by a wing in return for square connecting the two constructions. All three rectangular buildings, each with a staircase tower, is organized in a horseshoe around a square courtyard.
In 1960, the Parish of Aubervilliers became owner of the Château and every summer brings this Château back to life with Father Lecoeur, animators and a hundred children. It is in 1999 that the house is acquired by its current owners, Hélène and Arnaud Derats, who realize then a total restoration of the Castle. At the same time, they take over the family winery, comprising 22 hectares of vineyards located in Côte de Beaune and Côtes de Nuit.